Quick Links

Quick Links

St Francis Xavier

Term dates

Academic Year 2021-2022

Autumn term

  • Monday 6 September - Training Day
  • Tuesday 7 September - School Opens for Year 7 and 11
  • Wednesday 8 September - School Opens for Year 8, 9 and 10
  • Friday 22 October - School Closes for Half Term Holiday
  • Monday 1 November - School Opens
  • Friday 26 November – Training Day 
  • 17 December - School Closes for Christmas Holidays


Spring term

  • Tuesday 4 January - Training Day
  • Wednesday 5 January - School Opens
  • Friday 18 February - School Closes for Half Term Holiday
  • Monday 28 February - School Opens
  • Friday 8 April – School Closes for Easter Holiday

 

Summer term

  • Monday 25 April  - School Opens
  • Monday 2 May - School Closed for May Public Holiday
  • Friday 27 May - School Closes for Half Term Holiday
  • Monday 6 June - School Opens
  • Thursday 21 July - School Closes for Summer Holidays
  • Friday 22 July - School Closed for the Queen's Platinum Jubilee additional Bank Holiday 
  • Monday 25 & Tuesday 26 July - Training Days 

Academic Year 2022-2023

Note: The following dates are subject to any changes when the school transfers to St Nicholas Postgate Catholic Academy Trust

 

Autumn term

  • Monday 5 September - Training Day
  • Tuesday 6 September - School Opens 
  • Friday 21 October - School Closes for Half Term Holiday
  • Monday 31 October - School Opens
  • Friday 25 November – Training Day 
  • Friday 16 December - School Closes for Christmas Holidays


Spring term

  • Tuesday 3 January - Training Day
  • Wednesday 4 January - School Opens
  • Friday 10 February - School Closes for Half Term Holiday
  • Monday 20 February - School Opens
  • Friday 31 March – School Closes for Easter Holiday

 

Summer term

  • Monday 17 April  - School Opens
  • Monday 1 May - School Closed for May Public Holiday
  • Friday 26 May - School Closes for Half Term Holiday
  • Monday 5 June - School Opens
  • Friday 21 July - School Closes for Summer Holidays
  • Monday 24 & Tuesday 25 July - Training Days